the ‘mill

We woke up to a day filled with this … img_5438

My kids had a snow day and the roads were a wet, sloshy, slippery [beautiful] mess.  If it was a cold, dry snow, I’d be tempted to try to run. Not in this 33 degree slush!  Thus, I headed to the gym this evening for a run on the ‘mill (aka treadmill).   While I do have a secret love affair with running speed and tempo runs in the ‘mill (more on that later) I dread [I MEAN DREAD] a normal run on it.  A 6 mile run outside goes by quickly and doesn’t feel long.  On the ‘mill it always feels so much longer and faster than what it says my pace is.  So I slogged my way through 6 miles. At least the run got done!

img_5461And I pretty much felt how I looked post run … shew,it’s DONE.img_5463

Leave a comment

Filed under life, marathon training, running, weather

Leave a Reply

