here we go again

Hello long lost blog that no one except my family reads! (and I’m not even sure how much they read it!!!)

My youngest (of 3) started kindergarten this Fall, which naturally leads to a lot of introspective thinking.  What do I do all day?!?!  Many of my friends homeschool their kids, and while only a few have even hinted at saying this, I’m sure they do wonder what I do all day and [this is self imposed] probably think I’m totally lazy, selfish, or both.

I’m not ready to go out and get a job for 2 reasons … 1) this is my year for coming up for air after having 3 kids fairly close together AND 2) I don’t want to give up what time I do have with my kids (before and after school, weekends, breaks, and SUMMER).  Thus, the natural thought is get a job in the school district – preferably at THEIR school.  But then, my oldest goes to middle school in a year and a half (HOLY CRAP) so that makes it all the more complicated.  So thus, still just thinking … breathing … and really enjoying running in day light hours while they are at school instead of 5am!!!!

Yet back to the introspective thinking … 3 things keep popping up in my heart and brain.  1) I love to write yet I feel like that part of my life is so dormant and those brain cells are on life support.  2) I love fitness and helping Moms be more fit and healthy.  3)  volunteering at a homeless shelter.

While I know #3 is TOTALLY random, I can’t shake that feeling.  We’ll see what comes of that.

With the love for writing, I’ve thought writing on this blog will help bring those brain cells off life support.  So here I am, wanting to write, and being 10.5 weeks away from my 3rd Boston marathon (6th marathon).  Stay tuned!!!

2 Comments

Filed under Boston, life, running

2 responses to “here we go again

  1. Dad

    Hey, I read it all the time when you post!

    Keep it coming!

    Love ya , Dad

Leave a Reply

