weekly recap / May 23-29

38.7 miles total
running 5 days a week instead of 6 seems to be working well for me – mentally and physically that extra day not running has been good

Monday
4.23 miles, 36:10, 8:34 pace
my tummy was SCREAMING mad at me from the pizza, etc I ate the day before – I need to write a post soon on what I am figuring out with my temperamental tummy – so cut the planned 6 miles short to avoid disaster
60 minute Body Pump at the gym

Tuesday
7.67 miles, 1:00:13, 7:52 pace

Wednesday
6.09 miles, 49:46, 8:11 pace

Thursday
75 minute hot yoga

Friday
8.58 miles, 1:08:42, 8:01 pace
longer than normal Friday run to have more tired legs for Saturdays run – prepin for Ragnar!! :) also ran more hills than normal

Saturday
12.13 miles,1:38:39, 8:08 pace
legs were definitely feeling it on the HILLS! 

Sunday
rest :)

Leave a comment

Filed under plan / weekly recaps, Ragnar, running

Leave a Reply

