weekly recap / May 16-22

42 miles for the week

Monday
6 miles, 51:25, 8:32 pace
my back was KILLING me as I ran – on my left side, into my hip and down my leg. It loosened a bit as I ran but not much. Scrapped plans for PLYO. By bed time it was BAD :(

Tuesday
back definitely better than yesterday – rolling on tennis balls seemed to help!!
6.2 miles, 50:05, 7:47 pace

Wednesday
6.2 miles, 48:48, 7:53 pace
last .4 miles ran HARD
10 minute core workout

Thursday
Body Attack class – 60 minutes of jumping, coordination, core, etc – killer awesome workout!

Friday
5.13 miles, 41:22, 8:04 pace
body tired/sore from yesterday!

Saturday
18.2 miles, 2:34:24, 8:29 pace
16.2 miles was on railroad grade downhill, which is just so slight that you don’t notice. Clicked off 7:40s and 7:50s and felt great! Last 2 miles dropped 1000 feet on single track trails, so pace was erratic and slower.  Quads were jello by the end but GREAT run!! And afterwards, I’ve never felt so great after 18 miles!

Sunday
rest day

Leave a comment

Filed under long runs, plan / weekly recaps, running, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

