Week 9 recap

(a bit late!)

Last week I dialed back intentionally to give my body a bit of a break AND it was perfect timing because we had a weekend getaway to the coast with another family! Oh, and my kids were off school all week which makes getting to the gym hard.

32.6 miles, 4 days running

Monday
6 miles, 49:00, 8:10 pace
did a 30 min yoga DVD (with company …


Tuesday
7.45 miles, 1:01:06, 8:13 pace
lower fix extreme (killer LEG workout)

Wednesday
5.1 miles, 42:52, 8:25 pace
pilates dvd

Thursday
*I was feeling so tired from waking up at 5am 3 mornings in a row AND given that I was driving out of town later that morning, decided to sleep in which means no run
cardio fix extreme dvd

Friday
rest … enjoyed vacation :)

Saturday
14 miles, 1:52:02, 7:58 pace
my tummy was screaming mad at me for much of this run and THANK GOODNESS for a port-a-pot  … all the more confirmation that wheat and dairy are not working for me right now – more on that later

Leave a comment

Filed under marathon training, plan / weekly recaps, running, running on vacation

Leave a Reply

