week 10

61 days to go!  I am entering into the key training time.  Being sick last week was SO frustrating.  Yet I know I have established a great pace and I am excited to really ramp it up!

Last week was basically a wash … 15.5 miles

Mon/Tues/Wed – nothing
Thursday – 2.5 miles easy on the ‘mill, CXworx core class
Friday – nothing
Saturdayfinally feeling a bit better and too anxious to not run any more – 13 miles, 8:11/pace.  I was planning on running closer to 8:30 pace or even slower, yet I felt amazingly ok.  

1 Comment

Filed under life, marathon training, plan / weekly recaps, running

One response to “week 10

Leave a Reply

