Week 11

Last week was rough. Between fighting a cold and getting knocked out by a cold, my mileage was down. After a lot of weeks of building, that may not be a bad thing.  But I am still sick. I *NEED* to get back training! :) I keep hoping and praying that I’ll wake up in the morning healthy … not so as of yet :(

Monday
5.3 miles, 8:14 pace

Tuesday
5 miles on the treadmill – speed workout cut short – here’s the recap
CXworx core class

Wednesday
yoga
wow nothing like a yoga I class to make you feel like a weakling! This was a GREAT class – worked me!!!

Thursday
4.34 miles, 8:24 pace
I wanted to go further, but didn’t want to over do it. I was hoping a run would knock it out of me, but after I finished, I started thinking running probably wasn’t wise :(

Friday & Saturday
sick and rested, actually spent most of Saturday in bed. I was that sick.

Sunday
Hot Chocolate 15K – 9.3 miles, 1:13:24, 7:54 pace

Leave a comment

Filed under life, marathon training, plan / weekly recaps, running

Leave a Reply

