week 15 and *I DID IT!*

Prices for the Eugene Marathon went up February 1 – so I signed up on January 31!!!  I fought the urge of “do I really have the time to commit to running a solid marathon?!” and went with “Eugene looks amazing, I’ve always wanted to go, I am going to train my best, and enjoy it regardless!”  Of course my goal is a PR (under 3:25) and I’d LOVE to break 3:20.  But qualifying for Boston is always a goal.  I’d be qualifying for 2016 and I’ll be in a new age bracket by then :) so my QT is 3:40.

Week 15 recap – 36.9 miles
Monday – 6.1 miles, 7:52 pace (I need more runs like this! I felt exceptionally good for a Monday morning!)
100 pushups
Tuesday – 7.4 miles – intervals on treadmill –
1.5 miles w/u, 40 min of 4 min hard, 1 min recov (did 5 @ 6:53 pace, 2 @ 6:58 pace, 1 @ 6:53 pace), recovs slow jog and walked some.  I was fighting hard by the end!  c/d 5 minutes
100 pushups
Wednesday – 5.56 miles, 8:30 pace
100 pushups
Thursday – BodyAttack class
Friday – 4.5 miles, 8:27 pace
Saturday – 13.4 miles 8:10 pace

Leave a comment

Filed under consistency, marathon training, running

Leave a Reply

