December ramp up

December is my month to get in a good rhythm so that official marathon training starts naturally in January.  I am consistently running 4-5 days a week, doing 1 cardio class at the gym each week, and attempting to get in a core or yoga class.  Saturdays I am holding steady at 10.5 miles.  We are not traveling for Christmas, which makes it easier to stay consistent.

Family visited us for Thanksgiving, and a bunch of us ran in our neighborhood Turkey Trot 5K.  It was super low key and informal.  And my 1st 5K since June 2013.  It was downhill for the 1st mile (which I hit in 6:20 – where did that come from?!), mile 2 was all up hill and I still managed 6:49. Mile 3 was uphill except for the very end (6:57). I finished in 20:49, which I was pleasantly surpassed by :)

I’m going to do my best to post about my workouts and [hopefully] my consistency.  It’s been a looooong time since I consistently trained (spring 2013). I’m excited!  I’ve had glimpses of my former self and the hunger is coming back!

Leave a comment

Filed under consistency, race, running

Leave a Reply

