BodyAttack

Another class I am liking at the gym is Body Attack.  After Saturday’s race, I took Sunday off, and Monday ran an easy 4 miles in my neighborhood (which this deserves a post of it’s own, but I live in a hilly neighborhood!! – so easy basically means slow).

From the gym website, this is the description:

BODYATTACK is the sports-inspired cardio workout for building strength and stamina. This high-energy interval training class combines athletic aerobic movements with strength and stabilization exercises. 

It’s an hour class and really is a GREAT workout.  It’s mostly on your feet cardio, but has 2 sections of core (including plans & push ups) and squats.  The cardio is lots of jumping, leg kicks, running, all while having your arms moving in coordinating ways.  I’ve been doing this class once a week fairly consistently for about 4 weeks – and I must say I have come along way.  At times I have to stop and think RIGHT leg, LEFT arm – GO.  But it is coming more and more naturally.  Shew! I have looked like a FOOL enough!!! :)

I am doing these classes for variety, and in hopes that they will help my running from the agility/strength/core improvement AND hoping that changing up my routine will help me shed the extra 5 pounds that seem to have taken up permanent residence on my body over the last year.

1 Comment

Filed under gym, running

One response to “BodyAttack

  1. Pingback: week 18 (or week 1) | mama go for a run

Leave a Reply

