no sugar – I made it!

I succeeded in my “no sugar February.”  My hubs asked this morning what I had planned for today.  Nothing!  In reality, I want to continue to not have sugar on a regular basis. Yet I do want the freedom of enjoying dessert when we get together with friends, the occasional out for ice cream, etc.  I’m a firm believer in enjoying things in moderation!

It was simply good for me to prove to myself that I could set a goal like this and keep it.   I’m thinking of saying “no chips” for my next goal – not that I eat chips often, but when I do, self control flies out the window. I love salt.  I’ll have to think about that one.

Leave a comment

Filed under eat/food, life

Leave a Reply

