a low! – or a high!!

Today was my 1st run post injury where I averaged under 8 minute miles!!!  Small victories go a long way these days! :)  I ran 4.25 miles in 33:52 (7:58 pace ) – miles were 8:04/8:03/8:09/7:42 – whoowoo!

I do think part of it had to do with being awake for a bit before I ran.  It’s always hard for me to get going in the 5am hour of the morning when I’ve been awake for about 15 minutes before I head out the door!  I’d been awake on and off since about 5:45 and when my middle came in at 6:30 asking for help with something, I got up.  I helped her, got dressed to run, put away the clean dishes from last night, piddled around, and then headed out to run around 7am.

As I said – it’s the small victories – the little steps that make me feel even a tad bit closer to the runner that I know I can be.  I long to be back. To train. To run hard. To resume my secret life of hard core running in the dark!  It’s coming folks. I can feel it!

1 Comment

Filed under injury, life, mornings, running, that feeling

One response to “a low! – or a high!!

  1. Hey! Iv really enoyed your blog. Id love for you to followmy running journey aswell! run100run.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

