difference in a year

A year ago from right now I was running in the Pensacola Marathon. Albeit a rough marathon, it was still my PR (3:25:32).

And today I am in a boot not able to run.  That’s sad.

Granted there was a lot more good in between 1 year ago and today (PRs at 5K, 10K, 15K, and half marathon).  It’s been quite a year.  Just not ending as I envisioned.

I have to remind myself that I am still young (33) and I still have time to run more PRs.

Leave a comment

Filed under hard, injury, life, race, running

Leave a Reply

