30 day challenge

The whole idea of a 30 day challenge is a new thing to me. I know, sounds simple. But google it.  There is a LOT out there about this right now – I guess it’s a fad and here I go jumping on the bandwagon!

I completely stole this idea from Run, Hemingway, Run.  He combined several different 30 day challenges – squats, core and push ups – into one WHOOPER of a 30 day challenge!  I’m not tech savvy enough to figure out how to paste my excel sheet I typed up and printed out into this post, so either click the link above or contact me to email it to you.

The gist though – Day 1 starts with 10 push ups, 50 squats, 15 sit ups, 10 crunches, 5 leg raises and 10 sec plank.  Day 30 is [brace yourself] 75 push ups, 250 squats, 125 sit ups, 150 crunches, 65 leg raises and 2 min plank.  Every 3 days you get a rest day.

I am currently 3 days in, so today I did 20 push ups, 60 squats, 25 sit ups, 15 crunches, 10 leg raises and 15 sec plank.  My arms are a bit jello-y feeling, but other than that it’s so far so good.

This may sound extreme. And it probably is.  I’ll keep you posted on how it goes!!!

3 Comments

Filed under core work, hard, plan / weekly recaps, running

3 responses to “30 day challenge

  1. I’ve just finished Day 3 too! Looking forward to rest day. Don’t forget to start again on Saturday! :)

  2. Pingback: day 7 of 30 | mama go for a run

  3. Pingback: sit ups? crunches? none of the above? | mama go for a run

Leave a Reply

