change up

I am not going to run the marathon in my Lunar Glides.  I feel like I am making a rookie mistake changing shoe plans this close to race day (2 weeks from today!!!).  I have a brand new still in the box pair of Pegasus, which I know is a tried and true, works great for me, shoe.  So I am going to crash course break them in over the next 2 weeks, to wear on race day.

Based on my arch and foot strike, I need neutral shoe.  Lunar Glides are a stability shoe.  I think they are going to be good shoes for me for speed and tempo runs, but I do not think they’d be good for long runs and thus the marathon.

Leave a comment

Filed under marathon training, running, shoes

Leave a Reply

