Day 26

26 days to go … close enough that I start to feel a twinge of nervous in my gut when I think about it.  And anticipation and excitement.  The latest issue of Running Times has great advice on marathon pacing.  I’m starting to think about race strategy.  My biggest current dilemma is whether or not to wear my Garmin.  Typically I do NOT race with it – using my trusty simple small Timex watch.  I like to race by feel and keep track of my splits as the mile markers go by.  Yet I am wondering if knowing my exact pace would help in the marathon? I don’t know?  Thus, the dilemma.  I have 25 days to decide (because I want to know my plan at least the day before the race!)

Leave a comment

Filed under Garmin, marathon training, running

Leave a Reply

