Day 111

111 days to go that is.  Today is day 1 of my marathon training plan.  The goal is the Pensacola Marathon on November 11.  I haven’t done anything crazy like registering, but maybe I should.  Real life seems to always derail my plans, but I definitely have the marathon fire in me and am ready to take a serious go for it.  I have an ambitious goal in mind, but am also going to simply see how the training goes.

The above statement is not an excuse – I am curious how my body will do with my training plan. I also remember last Fall when I got sick for 2 weeks and the kids were all sick and running basically didn’t happen for a month.

In 2008 when I ran 2 marathons, I ran 4 days a week and my training was more fly by the seat of my pants.  This time, I am going to run 5 days a week, with speed workouts and tempo runs.

I’ll try to be good about posting progress on how things are going!  Also, stay tuned for a recap on my spring 5K races.

1 Comment

Filed under goals, marathon training, plan / weekly recaps, running

One response to “Day 111

  1. Tom Gifford

    Good luck! Afraid I won’t be much help, seem to be going backwards!
    If you tell us the goal it will keep you motivated :-) Dad

Leave a Reply

