Crestview Pregnancy Center 5K

The race Saturday was lots of fun!  I was so proud of my 3 friends – 2 of whom ran their 1st 5K EVER! And it was fun having all our families there.

It was a small race. I was 4th overall and the 1st female. This was the 1st time ever that I’ve felt old in a race – the 3 guys in front of me were all teenagers! :)

I ran 19:34.  1 second slower than my last 5K, 23 months ago.  I found that a bit ironic :)  I am definitely happy with the race, but I wouldn’t say it was a great race.  I definitely slowed more than I should have and didn’t fight as hard as I could have.  I was running alone from about the 1/2 mile on, which didn’t help.  But again, all things considered, I’m pleased.

Not sure what the next race will be … probably another 5K in a few weeks.

2 Comments

Filed under race, running

2 responses to “Crestview Pregnancy Center 5K

  1. ktmobo

    You are a ROCK star to me….my legs live vicariously through you:)

  2. Pingback: Spring 5K races | mama go for a run

Leave a Reply

