eve of my 1st 5K in 23 months

The last 5K I ran was May 15, 2010.  I ran 19:33 (6:17/mile).  I’m honestly not sure what to expect tomorrow.  Ideally, I’d like to be faster than that. I know I’m strong, but I don’t feel fast.

The fun part of tomorrow is that 2 of my good friends are also running and it is there 1st road race EVER!  I’ve been helping them (and several other friends here) by making up running plans and helping them get into running shape.  It’s been fun to apply my coaching knowledge (and running in general knowledge) to help these good friends lead a more consistently active life style.

1 Comment

Filed under coaching, goals, race, running

One response to “eve of my 1st 5K in 23 months

  1. Dadeo

    Good luck! I’m betting on a good one!

Leave a Reply

