10 days and counting …

I’ve been taking vitamin C, multi vitamin and drinking herbal hippy tea like CRAZY to kick this cold.  It’s working.  I’m not 100% but I am definitely getting better.  I ran easy yesterday and felt pretty good.  Today I decided to try the workout I had hoped to run on Tuesday – 2 x 2 miles.

After a 1 mile warm up, I did 2 miles in 13:54 – 6:57/pace.  Perfect.  After a 5 minute recovery jog, I did 2 miles in 13:52 – 6:56 pace!  I was very VERY pleased!

Tomorrow, I am thinking a 5 mile run with some surges (probably 1 min fast, 2 min normal or something) in the middle.  Saturday is 8 miles with the last 2 miles at goal race pace (7 min pace).  Then easy next week.  I’m getting excited!

1 Comment

Filed under life, repeats, running, speed work

One response to “10 days and counting …

  1. Barby Gifford

    How about 1:31:58!!! YEAH DEBBY!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

