good week (thus far)

This week, I finally feel like I am getting back in my groove.  Last week was good, this week (so far) has been better.  Actually, the last 3 weeks have been pretty consistent.  The last week of December, I ran 19.8 miles.  Last week, I ran 18.9 miles, and it was better quality than the week before.  This week I’m at 15 miles so far.  Tomorrow is a rest day, then I’ll go easy 3-5 miles Friday and 10 miles on Saturday.

Here’s what I’ve done this week …
Monday – easy 5 miles – 8:33/mile
Tuesday – 5 miles, with middle 3 miles tempo.  I averaged 7:28/mile for the tempo.
Wednesday – 5 miles at a steady pace – 8″-7/miles

So if all goes according to plan, I’ll hit 28 or 30 miles this week.

Leave a comment

Filed under consistency, running

Leave a Reply

