an ugh week

The best way to describe this week is LIFE.  I’ve run 3 times in the past 5 days, which does meet my goal (ideally I run 4 days Mon-Fri, but at least 3 days).  Yet each run has been mediocre at best.  I’ve felt tired. My legs have felt heavy.  Looking back at my running log, the last week of July and first week of August were crummy because of my back … yet since then I’ve had 3 weeks of 24.6 miles, 21.1 miles, 21.1 miles … good stuff!  IF I do tomorrow’s planned 9 miler, this week will be right at 20 miles.   So I think this week mostly boils down to the fact that my getting back in shape legs are feelin it.

So this week has been a wash in terms of my plan.   Saturday is supposed to be 9 miles.  I’m hoping to run that in the morning, before the effects of tropical storm Lee get too intense around here! :)  And I’m hoping that the easy runs this past week will help refresh and strengthen my legs.  Next week is actually a week off from the normal Tuesday hard run and focused more on distance. That suits me well.  So I’m REALLY hoping that the next few weeks will see some improvement!  If next Saturdays planned 10 mile run goes well, I think I’ll go ahead and sign up for a half marathon on November 13th :)

Leave a comment

Filed under life, running

Leave a Reply

