Day 3

To get more cardio (aka calorie burning to help me loose my last 10 pounds of baby weight), I did a run walk combo today.  40 minutes of 2 min run/3 min walk.  3.09 miles total – 1.56 miles run and 1.53 miles walk.  Doing the run/walk combo is a great way to get more distance and cardio (both of which I am very weak in right now).

Getting back into shape is such a long road.  I’m logging everything in my Running Ahead training log.  It’s hard to see such low numbers, but at the same time, it’s all I got.  If I try to do more, it’ll do more harm than good. I know I have to build S L O W.

1 Comment

Filed under baby

One response to “Day 3

  1. Barby Gifford

    Dad will love running with you.

Leave a Reply

