anticipation … I’m so excited!

I can hardly contain myself.  My husband got me a Garmin watch for my birthday last week (I turned 30 btw – still a bit weirded out by that one). Well, actually he didn’t get it for me. He printed out a picture of one saying “order the one you want.”  There are a lot to choose from. I choose the Garmin Forerunner 305. I’ll write a review of it once I test it, and will talk about why the 305.

It should be delivered Tuesday.  I’ll have already run when it comes. Wednesday is the track meet. Thursday should be a day off but I’ll probably be out running just to test it out.  :)

I’ve wanted one for a while, but the money has just always been spent on other things like power and water bills, diapers, and other exciting things.  But now it’s coming. Feels like Christmas!  Being such a type-A runner (I like to know my exact distance, pace, etc) makes a Garmin just seems like candy!!!

I’m so stinkin excited! A Garmin and a track meet in one week … can it get much better????

2 Comments

Filed under Garmin

2 responses to “anticipation … I’m so excited!

  1. Dadeo

    Life couldn’t get much better! Can’t wait to here how they’ve hoepfully improved them! 5:20 mile tomorrow night?? :)

  2. Pingback: Garmin Forerunner 305 review | mama go for a run

Leave a Reply

