now what?

Since Cora was born (March 30, 2009) I had a plan.  I was training – for the Philly Half, then for the Chattanooga Half, and then for the Pensacola Half.  On my first run after Cora was born (May 13, 2009) I was already thinking about November and running the Philly Half.  And now I’ve finished the Pensacola Half. Now what? For the first time in a year, I don’t have a clear goal.  The road races around here absolutely shut down after Memorial Day because it gets so dang hot.

So while I’ll do a couple of races in the next few weeks, there is no big goal on the horizon.  I guess I’m going into “maintenance mode” and just hope to survive the summer in at least somewhat decent shape.

Leave a comment

Filed under goals, race

Leave a Reply

