mornings

It is so much harder to drag myself out of bed in the mornings to go for a run solo.  On Lookout, when meeting “the guys” it’s no problem. Knowing they’ll be leaving at 5:45am gets me up and going quick because the last thing I want to do is have to chase them down Lula Lake Road to catch up.   Or when I meet dad even earlier – 5:07am alarm goes off and I would be UP and OUT THE DOOR within 6 minutes.  Sick.

I’ve been trying to run more in the mornings – it makes more sense than trying to cram a run in right before dinner and as it gets hotter, the mornings will be prime time.

But oh it’s painful in those first few minutes of actually getting up.

The other thing I’m noticing is it is REALLY hard for me to get my legs (and brain) going for harder/tempo runs in the morning.  I’m wondering if it will get easier as I get re-used to running in the mornings?  Or is it more a matter of physics and that I am simply not loose enough?  We’ll see …

1 Comment

Filed under hard, mornings

One response to “mornings

  1. Pingback: latest Runner’s World « mama go for a run

Leave a Reply

