“PR”

My 10 mile PR is from the Chickamauga Battlefield 10 mile race in November 2007 (2008 was the last year that race was run – in ’09 they bumped it to a half marathon – very wise move).  I ran 1:10:49.  I remember how excited I was that day by the race!

Today, I ran 10 miles in 1:10:18!!  Just me and the iPod.  I wanted to push it – was hoping for around 1:12 (7:15 pace).  So to run a 7 minute pace floored me!  If I run that pace for the half marathon, it will put me around 1:32.  I’m hoping with the nerves and race atmosphere that I will indeed be able to break 1:30.

3 Comments

Filed under goals, long runs, PR, race

3 responses to ““PR”

  1. Pingback: the week of | mama go for a run

Leave a Reply

