oh well

Last week was shaping up to be a great week and I was excited that I’d get over 30 miles …but alas … stopped by the throw up bug.  It was still a great week training wise – good paced runs early in the week and then on Thursday, a 3.5 mile tempo run at a 6:23 pace with a few hills.  I was going to run 13-14 on Saturday to round out the week.

Yet as I said, the throw up bug halted the week and I was out of commission on Saturday.  Oh well.  I ran a relaxed run today, and while my tummy felt a bit churney, I was pleasantly surprised that 7:15 pace felt so relaxed.

As I’ve said, it seems things never go as planned but we’ll see how this week goes!  As long as there is no more throw up bug, I’ll be happy :)

Leave a comment

Filed under life

Leave a Reply

