Frosty 5K

I ran the Frosty 5K in Fort Walton Beach on Saturday.  I was the women’s winner and around 10th overall I believe.  So my time was 18:51.  Yes, I was shocked. But, I will say the course was a bit short but not a lot short – it was probably between 3.0 and 3.05 (as opposed to 5K which is 3.1) based on my friend, Sam’s, GPS watch.  But still, I was surprised by it!  Flat sure is nice :)

The funniest thing to me about the day was how many people were in gloves, tights, long sleeves, even a few hats!  It was 60 degrees.  Yes the wind was blowing. BUT STILL.  Yes, I am in Florida!

1 Comment

Filed under race, weather

One response to “Frosty 5K

  1. elizabeth

    woohoo, congrats on winning!! you probably were in great shape from training on hilly terrain. 18:51….wow, great job!

Leave a Reply

