initial impressions

Drivers in Niceville do not swing wide to give you space as you run. I have jumped off the road more times here than running on Scenic Highway! That’s crazy!!!

Running on flat is much faster! I’ve been surprised by my pace and how comfortable it feels.  Granted, on Monday, my run turned into a tempo run due to how quickly it got dark (we are on central time and it is dark by 5:15pm right now). I was flying by the end of the run, desperate to get home!!!

My next project is to find people to run with.  It’s been a bit lonely. I really hope to find people to at least do my long runs with.

Leave a comment

Filed under life, partners

Leave a Reply

