half marathon … ready or not!

I told Jon last night I had planned to be in REALLY good shape at this point, ready to kill the half marathon.  I always set a high goal (a stretch) and a low goal (pretty attainable).  I had been thinking my high goal would be to break 1:30 and my low goal around 1:35.  Now … I’m not so sure!  I’m thinking high goal is 1:35 and low goal 1:40.  Maybe that’s not even realistic.  We’ll see what happens!  And my ankle is sore, but I think it will make it.  I have promised Jon I won’t be too stubborn and will drop out if it gets too bad.

Regardless of how I feel, it’ll be inspiring to run with 20,000 other people!   Philadelphia here I come!!!

Leave a comment

Filed under goals, injury, race

Leave a Reply

