sidelined

Covenant’s trainers looked at my ankle today – sprained in the exact same spot as late August (main ankle ligament) as well as a “slight upper ankle sprain.”  What does that mean I asked … basically, as I sprained it I was also tripping forward so it sprained my upper ankle as well.

She was very optimistic that I’ll still be able to race next Sunday.  I hope so.  I’ll take it day by day.  My 1st concern is getting around the race course in Ohio on Saturday as my team runs their last race of the season.

Leave a comment

Filed under coaching, injury

Leave a Reply

