a rut

So I feel like I’ve been in a rut the past few weeks.  October was a very busy month for us – we travelled 3 weeks and had company our 1 weekend home.  We also had company during 1 of the weeks.  I’ve been exhausted, but have also had my routine disrupted a lot.  Neither of those things helps the running.  We were in Florida last weekend and I needed to run 10-12 miles.  I ran 4 miles.  What the heck?!   I’d like to think I’m immune to such circumstances affecting my running – but that is just not realistic!  As I tell my team all the time, you take frustrations and use them to motivate and propel you forward next time.  Life goes on.

I plan to run semi long on Saturday (6-8 miles) and then run 12 miles on Sunday.  The HALF is almost here so that will be my last tough long run until after it.

I’m very non-committal on what will come after the HALF.  Perhaps another half in the Spring; or maybe a full marathon.  We’ll see how I’m doing when December rolls around.

1 Comment

Filed under balance, life, running on vacation

One response to “a rut

  1. I definitely find it difficult to run when I’m away from home. You’d think it would be fun to explore a new area, but just not the case. Hang in there!

Leave a Reply

