running easy

I ran 6.1 miles pretty hard on Sunday, 6.8 miles Monday, took Tuesday off, and did 800 repeats yesterday.  Tomorrow is 3 x [200-300-400].  Thus, today was an easy day.  It can be so hard to run easy sometimes. My body was definitely in full agreement, feeling tired and wanting to simply stretch my legs.   Yet I still felt restless.  I kept thinking about the upcoming HALF and had to fight the urge to push the pace. Part of running a good race or a PR is good health, which comes in part from rest.  I fought the urge, and ran 5.6 miles at a very comfortable 8.40/mile pace.  There will be plenty of other days to throw the hammer down and run hard.

Leave a comment

Filed under easy days

Leave a Reply

