the week

I felt like a real runner this week. I still have a ways to go before I am in good shape – but this week I finally felt like I am getting there.  I ran 4 days this week, 16.66 miles total – my highest week in a long long time. None of the runs were spectacular, but all were good.  I have decided that I need to drag my butt out of bed in the mornings to take advantage of the cooler temps.  Wednesday afternoon I felt like I was stumbling in the heat near the end of my run – not safe on Scenic Hwy!

This blog will get more exciting once my team comes back and coaching ramps up.  I’m excited to be able to run with the girls. Last Fall, being pregnant, I would run with my faster girls on their easy days. It’ll be fun to work hard with them this year! That’s 1 of the things I love about coaching – going out and doing the tough workouts with them. It’s motivating for the girls and it’s good for me!

Leave a comment

Filed under that feeling

Leave a Reply

