bittersweet confirmation

Normally receiving this in the mail would fill me with the excited/nervous butterflies and I’d be jumping out of my skin with excitement.  Yes, I’ve known I was confirmed for Boston 2014, there is just something about seeing it so official like this.

DSC_0194

I am [attempting to] hold my plans for Boston loosely.  Will I be be able to run a marathon by April 21?  It won’t be a PR marathon for sure – there are not enough days in the calendar to be able to train in order to be a potential PR race.  Even though I’ve already paid the $175 entry fee, will it be worth the expense to travel there?  We’ve definitely decided that if I am healthy and can run (or even run/walk) the marathon, we will go.  2014 is going to be an intense, powerful, beautiful year for the Boston Marathon.  I want to be apart of it.

And for inspiration … here I am kicking it to the finish of the Seaside Half Marathon back in March in route to my PR or 1:27:22. I will heal and run fast again! :)

DSC_0215

2 Comments

Filed under injury, marathon training, PR, running

2 responses to “bittersweet confirmation

  1. Sending you positive vibes and prayers that you heal quickly and are able to run Boston in the best shape possible! I’m betting you will be there….

Leave a Reply

